Annual Report


Board of Directors AUSC

 The Board of Directors governs the Academy for Urban Scholars (AUS) and is committed to ensuring each student receives a quality education in a safe and nurturing environment.


Margaret Hightower, President
1109 Taylor Mills Place
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068


Crystal Sessley, Member
1127 Meadowdale Ave
Columbus, OH 43219

La Tonya Brown
721 Franklin Ave
Columbus, OH 43205

Reuel Barksdale, Member
9033 Rosem Court
Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

Pamela Shields, Member
257 Woodland Ave
Columbus, OH 43203

 Columbus Staff


Emmanuel Anthony, M.Ed

School Principal

Kourtney Rix

Director of Administrative Services

Vanessa Thomas, M.ED

Director of Academic Affairs

Charles Jefferson

Dean of Students

Roger Fox, MBA

School Director

DeVeonne White, MBA

Director of Compliance

Kristen Muenster, M. ED

Director of Curriculum and Instruction/

Director of Special Education

Mark Waterstreet, M. Ed

Director of Technology/Lead Teacher


Patrice Hussey
General Education Teacher

Anne Hatter

Intervention Math / Science

Derek Lee

Intervention Specialist

Bradley Fisher

Intervention Specialist

Shawn Riggins

Title 1 Reading

Greg Brothers
Social Studies Teacher

Andrew Clarke

Math Teacher

Charles Nabrit

Science Teacher

"Coach" Dayatra Hales

English Teacher

Tracy Sigers

Instruction Technology Specialist

Jim Locke

Instruction Technology Specialist

Mark Waterstreet

Robotics Teacher


Tanika Nabrit

Student Support Services/

Engagement Coach

Alicia Dunlap

SPED Resource Center

Angela McGraw

Engagement Coach

Laura Degenaro

Administrative Assisstant

Treesje Mock

Work Force Director / AMP Coordinator

Tyrel Horsley


Engagement Coach

Bridgette Boffmon

Engagement Coach

Dana Lavender

Engagement Coach

Edward Avery

Engagement Coach



 Career Advising/College Credit Plus

Title One



Public Notice