INFORMATION



Annual Report

 

Board of Directors AUSC

 The Board of Directors governs the Academy for Urban Scholars (AUS) and is committed to ensuring each student receives a quality education in a safe and nurturing environment.

Administrators

Russell Oates, President
505 C Robinwood Lane
Copley, OH 44321
216-769-4907
roates@ausohio.com

Laura DeGenaro, Secretary
5614 Dorsey Dr
Columbus, OH 43235
330-506-5677
laurajdegenaro@gmail.com

Members

Lewis W. Macklin II, Board Member
PO Box 1172
Youngstown, OH 445505 330-788-1696
lwmacii@aol.com

Lynette Frost, Board Member
2181 Arms Drive
Girard, OH 44420
917-656-8948
benfrst@aol.com

Eugene Norris II, Board Member
1477 Copley Rd
Akron, OH 44320
614-3279433
norris1477@gmail.com


 Youngstown Staff

 
 
 
 

ADMINISTRATION

Bryant Youngblood

Assistant School Director

Kristen Muenster, M. ED

Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Kourtney Rix

Director of Administrative Services

Wasilwa Mwonyonyi

Dean of Students

Felicia Turner

Data Administrator

Sabrina Jones

School Director

DeVeonne White, MBA

Director of Compliance

Keith Logan

Director of Technology

Shanelle Toney

School Counselor

Ronanda Palmer

Admissions and Enrollment Officer

TEACHERS

Michelle Fleming

Instruction Technology Specialist

Robin Waldrof

Title 1

Deborah Collins

Intervention

Thomas McCartney

English Teacher

Lakendra Evans

Math Teacher

Samuel Muhammad

Social Studies Teacher

Lisa Jones

Science Teacher

SUPPORT STAFF

Danielle Noble

Engagement Coach

dnoble@ausohio.com 

Anthonie Jackson

Engagement Coach

ajackson@ausohio.com 

Allen Underwood

Program Coordinator, Mentoring Program

aunderwood@ausohio.com 

Tei’Asha Simms

Program Assistant, Mentoring Program

tsimms@ausohio.com 


 Calendar

 
YCalendarMain.jpg
 

 Career Advising/College Credit Plus


Title One

Title1.jpg
LetterToInvite.jpg

Handbooks


Public Notice